Carmel Books

Traditional Catholic Bookstore

The Wisdom of Father Brown


First published in 1914, 'The Wisdom of Father Brown' is the second of G. K. Chesterton’s mystery anthologies featuring his eponymous Roman Catholic sleuth.

There are twelve Father Brown mysteries in this collection: The Absence of Mr Glass, The Paradise of Thieves, The Duel of Dr Hirsch, The Man in the Passage, The Mistake of the Machine, The Head of Caesar, The Purple Wig, The Perishing of the Pendragons, The God of the Gongs, The Salad of Colonel Cray, The Strange Crime of John Boulnois and The Fairy Tale of Father Brown.

Hardback. 160 pp.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: NOV 16

Solution Graphics
Copyright © 2021 Carmel Books..